Jun 2, 2008

Arts and Crafts Inc Job Vacancy Scam

Beware!! This Email Is A Spam - Scam :-

-------------------------------- SPAM - SCAM -----------------------------

Email From : Arts & Crafts Inc.

Subject : Job Vacancy ....... Are you interested ?

Hello,

I am Mitch Kennedy , Director/CEO of "Arts and Crafts Inc.My Company deals with Art designs, African crafts and musical instruments, sales and supplies. Our headquarters is in London and we also have stores in Holland, France, Malaysia, Scotland and Germany.

I am using this opportunity to introduce to you a new job opening while you are still working at your present working place. We need someone to work for the company as a Representative/Bookkeeper in USA. This is an employment opportunity and that anyone is qualified to take up this post from any location in the states. It's a very easy job that is not expecting too much of such experience from you and it won't disturb your present job.

The average monthly income is about 2,000.00 USD and this job takes only 1 hour per day from home or anywhere you have access to a computer. If you are interested, kindly reply immediately.

This space is opened till the 20Th June,2008

Mitch Kennedy
Director/CEO,
Arts and Crafts Inc.


P.S:REPLY DIRECTLY TO ME HERE:- MITCHKENE777@HOTMAIL.COM , I REPLY IMMEDIATELY

-------------------------------- SPAM - SCAM -----------------------------

17 comments:

  1. received same message but name Timothy Bromley
    ReplyDelete
  2. this is being sent out under the name Timothy Bromley. Exact same letter.
    ReplyDelete
  3. They will use various names to scam people...
    ReplyDelete
  4. this was posted on Craigslist, Sacramento, CA this morning... also using Timothy Bromley.
    ReplyDelete
  5. :/ I think I may have fallen for this. What do I do to prevent anything from happening?
    ReplyDelete
  6. Kathy - You can place a complain at - http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx
    ReplyDelete
  7. has anyone done research on the company and the "CEO"? saw it on craigslist also. but thought "scam" immediately...so doing some research to find out.
    ReplyDelete
  8. I sent him a letter wanting to hear more and the response alluded to that you can make a lot of money with just 1 hour a day... people stay AWAY from this stuff! I have been looking for a new job for a while now and I have found so much of this crap, a lot of schools scam you on career builder as well. For example there is are jobs with "free" training but really they want you to go to their school and if you give them your phone number schools and agencies wont stop bugging you.

    So, be careful.
    ReplyDelete
  9. well, if it sounds too good to be true, it always is!
    ReplyDelete
  10. I went ahead and tested this 'Tim Bromley' and got one of his 'Clients' Checks in the mail yesterday. Instead of taking it to my bank, I took it to a check cashing service, and they looked at the check and without a pause, said it was a fake check. They took the check, stamped void on it, and told me to not deal with this person, or people again.

    So do not believe them.

    Last email I got was him telling me to send off $3780 to South Africa.
    Please don't do anything with this Arts and Crafts Inc.
    Save yourself.
    ReplyDelete
  11. oh what a scam it is!!!!!!!!! Save yourself!!! call the money order (moneygram in this case) first to verify the funds and DO NOT USE YOUR BANK ACCOUNT..IT WILL BOUNCE AND YOU WILL BE RESPONSIBLE!!!! CALL YOUR LOCAL POLICE ASAP SO THEY CAN NOTIFY THE FBI TO LINK ALL OF US TOGETHER AND BUILD A CASE AGAINST THESE GUYS FOR ALL OF US!! YOUR EVIDENCE IS NEEDED!!!
    ReplyDelete
  12. They are still scamming as I received a letter today postmarked from Virginia.
    ReplyDelete
  13. I was looking through the "ads" looking for a job and there was a job for a Transaction Manager position. I contacted them. They sent me a "job description" which was vague. A lady called me and after talking with her and her telling me that I had to have a checking account I knew exactly what it was. Also, not knowing abou this "arts and crafts" thing, there is a job posted on indeed.com for a professional representative. I couldn't get it to come up online to apply so I found the address and to day I went there, there is nothing there. Now after reading all of this I know why. Thank you.
    ReplyDelete
  14. I received the same email today, except now the CEO is Titi Cezch
    ReplyDelete
  15. The new CEO is John Clarke and the ad was from Craigslist for an accounting assistant. I wanted more info so I asked how payments would be made and what I would be responsible for. He said that an account would be set up once he arrived in the States.
    The ad sounded like a legitimate position but once I received the email, I knew it wasn't. My email said it would basically take 2-3 hours a day and I would make $2k/month.
    I had asked for the name of the company and this came up so I'm grateful to know I was right, that it is a scam. Good Grief, I'm just trying to find a legitimate job!!
    ReplyDelete